mbhost.blogg.se

Logitech setpoint for windows 10
Logitech setpoint for windows 10








  1. #Logitech setpoint for windows 10 install
  2. #Logitech setpoint for windows 10 driver

Later, after installation and use.the Setpoint software works just fine on my Windows 7, adds some nice options to my MX laser mouse and, wonderfully, doesn't conflict with the G15 software.

#Logitech setpoint for windows 10 install

Now I'm curious about all this negative hype over the Setpoint software and will install it just to see if you negative reviewers are 100% correct. Being manufactured in China isn't a quality issue, though I would prefer that Logitech make its products in the Western Hemisphere, too. I stand behind the quality and options that Logitech products offer (though some, like the G19, come with a premium price tag).

logitech setpoint for windows 10

So, those of you who write of Logitech's quality simply have had bad luck or perhaps like to abuse your property a little too much. I will be upgrading these to the G19 Keyboard, the 7.1 Surround Gaming Headset and the newest gaming mouse.

#Logitech setpoint for windows 10 driver

I also have the G15 Gaming Keyboard and 2.1 Logitech speakers. All Windows updates are applied Logitech SetPoint installed Located and installed a driver specifically for the BCM2E40 Broadcom Bluetooth chip used in this laptop Allowed the system to find and pair with the mouse, deleted everything and reinstalled it all several times Turned off the allow Windows to turn off this device setting for. As far as the SetPoint software is concerned, XP, Vista and Windows 7 never needed it for my mouse to run perfectly. Well, I've had the cordless MX laser mouse for many years with absolutely no problem. Or Logitech resents my IBM keyboard, and fabricates bogus keystrokes.) (I have two theories: Windows resents the Logitech mouse, and attacks it. I'm running with no Setpoint, which means there is no horizontal scroll, which is why I bought the LX3. True, the pathology could be in some other software that somehow reaches into Setpoint's data. I uninstalled Setpoint V6, and the problem has not recurred in several hours of running. It can also notify you of your devices battery status, and whether Caps Lock and Num Lock are on. I unplugged the keyboard, which had no effect. SetPoint lets you customize your mouse buttons, keyboard F-keys and hot-keys, control tracking speed, and configure other device-specific settings. One time, the repeating imaginary keystroke was keypad-rightarrow, another time there was no apparent imaginary input. Rebooting made the problem go away for a couple of hours. Skipping details about floundering around, I alt-tabbed my way into an editor (emacs), and discovered the editor was receiving repeated keypad-leftarrow input. Rather than re-install V4 from th CD that came with the mouse, I downloaded 6.32.

logitech setpoint for windows 10

Setpoint Version 4.x forgot about the horizontal scroll from my LX3 mouse.










Logitech setpoint for windows 10